Term Dates

 

We will let you know about any teacher training days so that you know when the school will be closed to pupils.

 

Summer holidays start Wednesday 26 July 2017

 

 

Autumn term 2017

 

  • Term starts: Monday 4 September 2017 (Children return to school on Wednesday 6 September 2017)
  • Half term holiday: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017
  • Term ends: Wednesday 20 December 2017
  • Christmas holiday: Thursday 21 December 2017 to Monday 1 January 2018

 

Spring term 2018

 

  • Term starts: Tuesday 2 January 2018
  • Half term holiday: Monday 19 February to Friday 23 February 2018
  • Term ends: Thursday 29 March 2018
  • Easter holiday: Friday 30 March to Friday 13 April 2018

 

Summer term 2018

 

  • Term starts: Monday 16 April 2018
  • Bank holiday: Monday 7 May 2018
  • Half term holiday: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018
  • Term ends: Friday 20 July 2018
  • Summer holiday: From Monday 23 July 2018

 

 

School Closure Dates:

 

  • Monday 4th September 2017 - Staff Training
  • Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Staff Training

Executive Head Teacher Mrs. C Clarke

Albert Pritchard Infant School

Crew Road

Wednesbury

West Midlands

WS10 9QG

 

Tel: 0121 556 0858

Wood Green Junior School

Hobs Road

Wednesbury

West Midlands

WS10 9BW

 

Tel: 0121 556 0377

  • Part of our vision at Albert Pritchard Infants and Wood Green Junior Federated School
  • Is to prepare the children of the future to become valued members of society
  • Promoting British Values enables children to develop a sense of community
  • And begin to understand their responsibilities and role within it
  • This half terms value is Patience
  • APWG
  • Creative Dreams Brighter Futures