Term Dates

 

We will let you know about any teacher training days so that you know when the school will be closed to pupils.

 

 

Summer term 2018

 

  • Term ends: Friday 20 July 2018

 

Autumn term 2018

  • Term starts: Monday 3 September 2018
  • Children return to school on Wednesday 5th September 2018
  • Half term holiday: Monday 29 October to Friday 2 November 2018
  • Term ends: Friday 21 December 2018
  • Christmas holidays: Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

 

Spring term 2019

  • Term starts: Monday 7 January 2019
  • Children return to school on Tuesday 8th January 2019
  • Half term holiday: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
  • Term ends: Friday 12 April 2019
  • Easter holiday: Monday 15 April to Friday 26 April 2019

 

Summer term 2019

  • Term starts: Monday 29 April 2019
  • Bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
  • Half term holiday: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019
  • Term ends: Monday 22 July 2019
  • Summer holiday: From Tuesday 23 July 2019

 

School Closure Dates:

Monday 3rd September 2018 – Staff Training

Tuesday 4th September 2018 – Staff Training

Friday 26th October 2018 – Staff Training

Monday 7th January 2019 – Staff Training

Thursday 2nd May 2019 – Polling Day

Monday 22nd July 2019 – Staff Training

 

 

 

         

Executive Head Teacher Mrs. C Clarke

Albert Pritchard Infant School

Crew Road

Wednesbury

West Midlands

WS10 9QG

 

Tel: 0121 556 0858

Wood Green Junior School

Hobs Road

Wednesbury

West Midlands

WS10 9BW

 

Tel: 0121 556 0377

  • Part of our vision at Albert Pritchard Infants and Wood Green Junior Federated School
  • Is to prepare the children of the future to become valued members of society
  • Promoting British Values enables children to develop a sense of community
  • And begin to understand their responsibilities and role within it
  • This half terms value is Helpfulness
  • APWG
  • Creative Dreams Brighter Futures